Tara the Human: I need a makeover. Do you have any tips?

Dear Paws to Talk,

I am feeling very blah. I think it is time to makeover my style but I not sure how. Also, I don’t have endless amounts of money to pull this off. Do you have any tips?

-Tara the Human

Howl Tara,

Sometimes we all need a bit of a makeover. There is no shame in admitting it. Obviously, we both have different opinions on how to make yourself over, so see our individual suggestions below.

Bella:

-Get a haircut. I find when my fur is in place that I feel better about myself.

-Accessorize. Pick out a nice scarf or pair of earrings that won’t break your bone bank. I love to wear my Halloween scarf. It makes me feel festive and garners a lot of attention from my friends since I wear it the whole month of October.

-Do something unexpected. I believe a makeover isn’t just about physical appearance but should involve a new life experience. Talk to someone who you would never socialize with. Go to a new place. I travel occasionally to New York City to visit my youngest human sister. I find my time in the city reinvigorates me.

DiDi:

-Roll in some mud. Not only is it good for your fur and skin but doing this will provide you with some perspective. Sometimes a good face-plant in the mud is all one needs to get out of a rut.

-Pick out a nice leaf or flower for your fur. Make sure this piece of nature is perfectly positioned in your fur so it can be adorned. What a beautiful look you will achieve with this!

-Hug someone. If you feel blah then you are may be disconnected from those you love. I am a professional hugger and can tell you a good hug always makes me feel happy. Reach those paws out for an embrace.

Woof,

Bella and DiDi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

25 thoughts on “Tara the Human: I need a makeover. Do you have any tips?

  1. We have to go with DiDi’s advice on this one. Our hair is too short to get a haircut, we love hugs and rolling in the mud is just amazing! hugs and nose kisses

  2. Tara, you should look for youtube-tutorials, … maybe you didn’t find what you want, but you will look totally different behind and you get a lot of attention, if all people ask: what’s happened…

Talk to us! We're listening.

