Bella and DiDi: Blending in is overrated.

Howl,

According to the humans, it can be difficult to take a good photo of us because of our dark fur coats.

                                       Are we rugs or Poodles?

Our fur even looks like our fleece beds.

                                     Can you tell the difference?

Despite, all of these similarities to other textiles, we have decided to not blend in.

We have made our own path. We don’t blend in out here with the plants, stone wall and dirt.

We like being unique.

Discussing our next blog. We love having our own voices and being able to help others.

How do you stand out from the crowd?

Woof,

Bella and DiDi

© Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

29 thoughts on “Bella and DiDi: Blending in is overrated.

  1. Oh, but we can see how beautiful you are and we like these pictures very much. We are always excited when we come here and find pictures of you two beautiful girls. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. Awwwwe…you are too pretty to not stand out! OMD, we know what you need to do! Your humans need to buy different colored rugs and then you wouldn’t blend in! Doh:)

  3. Hey Bella and DiDi,

    You Girls couldn’t go unnoticed – you’re just so special!! 🙂

    Hope you’re having a fun day 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  4. Hah, you’re wearing your Poodleflage!

    Elka stands out by being a Doberman….she seems to strike quite a lot of people by her very existence. I do like using red accessories on her, though, for the contrast!

  5. I am a white standard and sometimes its hard to get photos of me. I either come out looking beige, pink or too white. I understand what you have to deal with. I like to take my photos in the shade on the grass or by pretty flowers. My favorite way is with my “Adopt” scarf on so I can remind people to check out their local shelters for their new best friend.
    I really enjoy your blog.

  6. Mom says I stand out because I’m one-of-a-kind. The colors on my face and head are off center, one ear is black velvet and the other has white smudges, I have white whiskers on one side of my nose and black on the other, and my toe nails are a mish mash of some black ones and some pink ones. I don’t know what spare parts are, but Mom says I’m made out of that. Maybe it means cute stuff.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. I hear you!
    Doggy is the same, pictures with low light? Forget it, it doesn’t work.
    I tripped on him today, he was sleeping on the carpet which is also black, I think secretly he wants to kill me.

    • Our humans trip on us all the time. Don’t worry. Doggy doesn’t want to kill you. He might just want you to get infra-red glasses so you can see in in all conditions 🙂

Talk to us! We're listening.

