Madison the Soft-Coated Wheaten Terrier: I love Mondays. Am I crazy?

 

Dear Paws to Talk,

What can I say? I love Mondays! It usually is my favorite day of the week. A lot of glorious things happen on this day such as the refilling of the kibble bin, my favorite playgroup and I get to take back my house while the humans are at work.

When others see my excitement for Mondays, they think I am odd. What is wrong with loving Mondays?

-Madison the Wheaten Terrier

 

Howl Madison,

The word Monday usually invokes a *sigh* from most. We are can be a little sluggish on Mondays but we think this is solely because our mommy makes sumptuous Sunday dinners that sends us into food comas. This is a price we are willing to pay.

Monday does not have to be a dreaded event. In actuality, Monday could be no different from Saturday. Both have 24 hours, sunrises and sunsets. Also, it is possible that one could score more treats on a Monday than on a Saturday or Sunday.

You are not strange for loving a day that most dislike. How could you not love a day full of kibble, play and freedom in your house?

We think you are a positive example. If more beings included fun activities in their Mondays they would be a lot happier. Maybe the phrase “A case of the Mondays” would disappear?

Savor your Mondays. The next time someone thinks you are strange, tell them you are working on a new study about the work week (wear some glasses for added effect).

Woof,

Bella and DiDi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

22 thoughts on “Madison the Soft-Coated Wheaten Terrier: I love Mondays. Am I crazy?

  1. For the last 38 years, Mondays have been just like the other six days of the week. Each day is an opportunity for me to make some money so that when I am no longer physically or mentally capable of working, I won’t have to live off of the public trust. Each day, though, I schedule personal time off, a mini-vacation (a couple of hours at the Zoo or SeaWorld or exploring San Diego). That way I never get burned out.

  2. I’m going to take your advice and look at Monday more positively too. My mom works from home (and for the next few weeks, so will my dad) so I’m not lonely, but there’s not as much cuddle or play time as other days. I usually catch up on my sleep more, but i guess that’s not so bad either. You two give great advice!

  3. Bella and Didi we love the advice you gave Madison!
    We also love Madison’s pawsitive outlook on life!!
    Madison would love to meet the soft-coated Wheaton terrier that lives downstairs from us, he is sooooooooo cute!
    HAPPY MONDAY!!
    Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. I dropped by to say hi. I saw your amazing post in PBU and the pictures. They’re pretty amazing.

    We are… unfortunately… not a big fan of Monday. But I am thankful that Monday is the busy day and not some other day of the week. After working hard on a Monday, I am darn sure to keep my Tuesday a little on the slow pace.

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee of http://www.mydogslove.me

    • Haopee,

      We’re so happy you liked our post! Thanks for stopping by!

      We think most animals have a hard time with Mondays. Madison seems to be a rare breed. We look forward to being friends!

      Bella and DiDi

  5. I had the most horrible Monday ever because I dreaded it and made it horrible myself. Thanks to this post I have now decided to make Monday the best day of the week – thank you so much, Bella and DiDi. You are both very wise dogs!

Talk to us! We're listening.

