Bella and DiDi: The art of indulgence.

Howl,

Every once in a while, we all need to take a load off and treat ourselves to something special. Savor the indulgence when it comes your way!

We did just that last week when the humans treated us to our annual summer ice cream cone.

                            Where have you been ice cream? We missed you.

      We’re in the ice cream haze. Cold headaches almost set in but we fought them off.

What is your favorite indulgence?

Woof,

Bella and DiDi

© Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

44 thoughts on “Bella and DiDi: The art of indulgence.

    • Ice cream is fabulous! Although peanut butter and bacon sounds delicious too. We only get peanut butter when mommy is trying to give us medicine (We’re on to her) We cave in and eat the medicine because the peanut butter is so darn good!

  1. Hi guys!!!
    I’m so excited to have found you both. I love Standard Poodles. My extended pack used to include a beautiful Apricot Standard Poodle called Bella. Sadly she is no longer with us and every Standard Poodle I meet reminds me of her fantastic nature and gentleness.
    Anyway, favourite treat you ask – easy……. sausages!! I would go with anyone, do anything even consider getting my paws wet for a sausage.
    Beloved doesn’t give them to me very often but every day I wake up and hope……
    Looking forward to getting to know you both.

    • Zac thanks for stopping by! It is very nice to meet you! Oh, sausages sound so good! We’ll have to get the humans to give us some. We had an apricot poodle brother named Marty but he is in heaven too.

      We’re excited to check out your blog and talk more!

      Woof!

      Bella and DiDi

  2. Oh, my goodness sweet Bella and sweet DiDi do those look good. I really like my Cheesy Ducks. I have never had ice cream. I hear they have ice cream for doggies but we have never seen any of that here. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. What lucky dogs you are. Cant say Litchi has ever been lucky enough to have ice cream. Then again, being winter here, I don’t think she’ll mind too much. We have something here called biltong (closest thing you’d have to compare would be jerky but still not really close). Anyway, that would be her favourite treat and mine for that matter.

  4. Mickey, our Jack Russell, likes anything my husband gives him. Chi, our cat, likes…olive juice! Can you believe? Turns her cute little nose up at tuna & goes straight for the olive juice! :)

  5. Ho ho ho – what lucky girls you are! That is bliss on your faces, as well as large amounts of ice cream no doubt :D Our Cocker Spaniel George’s favourite thing is anything he can steal. He had a whole baguette last night – we worry he’ll burst sometimes but sadly this thief never regrets any of his audacious moves ;-)

    • Nice work George! :) We are very lucky. Although, the humans didn’t let us finish our ice cream cones because they were so large. It was okay because we had our fill :)

  6. I love cheese. It’s my favorite. I mean… peanut butter is my favorite. No, it’s chicken. Um… now I’m very confused and hungry. Can I have some ice cream?

  7. OMG! You get to eat the whole thing!?? YAY! Mom keeps a spoon in the car to give me a taste, but I’ve NEVER had the whole thing. We need to see video of this! It looks like it starts out neat, but something tells me it doesn’t end so pretty. Where are the rainbow sprinkles? I like the rainbow sprinkles. Mom got me Frosty Paws doggie ice cream. It’s yummy, but I can’t even eat THAT whole thing! Ugh. Being little is a challenge.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Cupcake,

      We didn’t get to eat the whole thing. *Sigh* They made the cones extra large this year and so the humans cut us off when we got close to the cone.

      Next time, we’ll ask for sprinkles. :) We hope your mom lets you finish the whole thing soon!

      B&D

Talk to us! We're listening.

