Bongo the Dog: My girlfriend is angry at me. What do I do?

                           Bongo the Dog courtesy of bongodogblog


Our friend Bongo asked us to offer some advice about his girlfriend predicament. See an excerpt below from Bongo’s blog post explaining this issue.

Our walk was over and we were heading into the parking lot when I saw her. I hadn’t seen her in a very long time. My girlfriend Lucy!

But Lucy was stand-offish and didn’t want to play with me. Disappointment on top of disappointment.

Oh no! What if she heard about LeighLa, my other girlfriend? My friend Sweet Kitten warned me about having two girlfriends but I didn’t believe her. I thought it would be okay.

What do I do now? They’re both my favorites. This is serious disaster!

Bongo the Dog

Howl Bongo,

Normally, we would be upset about a male secretly balancing two girlfriends at once but you seem to care about both Lucy and LeighLa. Also, your sweet face has captivated us. You certainly have a way with the females.

We know you are conflicted but for a moment think of how Lucy must feel. Maybe she learned from your trail friends that LeighLa has entered the picture? Her feelings are most likely hurt.

Out of the goodness of your heart, we suggest giving her a special treat as a respectful gesture the next time you see her. Also, apologize for any pain you may have caused.

The next step out of this confusion is to decide what you really want. Do you want to have more than one lady in your life? Or are you ready to settle down in a committed relationship?

Take time to ponder what you would like. Think about it when you are on your walks, resting in your yard and as you drift off to sleep at night (We do some of our best thinking just before we fall asleep). There is an answer within you and it just needs to surface.

Once you have decided, let Lucy and LeighLa know what type of relationship you are looking for.

If you want to casually date more than one female that is fine just as long as they know about it.

However, if you truly want to have a steady girlfriend then pick the one that makes you feel happiest. Who do your feel most comfortable around when your collar is off? It may not be Lucy or LeighLa but someone you have yet to meet.

You won’t feel awkward on your trail walks anymore if the females know what your intentions are. What we really want from males is the truth. If that is missing than there is no chance at love.


Bella and DiDi

















© Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

35 thoughts on “Bongo the Dog: My girlfriend is angry at me. What do I do?

  1. Hey it’s my buddy Bongo,

    The advice from the Girls sounded sensible, I have the same predicament, but with lottsa Girlies, I just tell them at the start I can’t commit to one right now (I’m only 2 anyway)…..

    It also sounds like Bella and DiDi are flirting with you Dude, not surprised though, you must get that a lot!! :)

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • We can be very flirty with handsome doggies such as you and Bongo :) Snoopy we think it is wise that you let the girls know where your stand in the beginning. While we do want romance, trust is very important.

  2. Bella and DiDi, you give such good advice. If you were hanging out on my trails I’d give up both Lucy and LeighLa and hang out with you. But then I’d still have to decide, wouldn’t I. Oh, no. What to do. What to do.

Talk to us! We're listening.

