Howl,
Because of the life and death matter Lennox the Dog is facing in Belfast, we felt a need to reblog this post. People don’t like being judged by their looks or heritage and neither do dogs. We all deserve a chance to show our true character.
Woof,
Bella and DiDi

Paws to Talk

                                              Periwinkle courtesy of Ruff Mutts Cooperative

Dear Paws to Talk,

I’ve been following your blog with my human for about a month now. Because you seem to have a savvy insight into the human world and since Poodles are known for their dashing good looks, I was hoping you may be able to answer a question I have regarding my appearance.

Most dogs love to play with me and never seem to give my blue coat and cheek-to-cheek grin a second thought. In fact, kittens, horses, goats, cows, and any other non-humans  like me too. However, sometimes when I walk down the street, humans seem to turn and run the other way. I don’t remember being mean or doing anything wrong to anyone. Why do people cross the street when they see me? Is it something about my look?

Periwinkle the Pit Bull

Howl…

View original post 277 more words

4 thoughts on “

  1. Sweet Bella and sweet Didi we just don’t get it that this sweetie is being threatened with death because of his looks and breed. What is wrong with people anyway? Every dog is an individual just like people are…they are not all the same. Breaks our hearts. We sure hope someone comes to the rescue of Lennox. Hugs and nose kisses

Talk to us! We're listening.

