Bella and DiDi the Standard Poodles: How can we express gratitude?

Howl,

Over the past two weeks, we have been the recipients of several awards. Last night, we pondered how we could express how thankful we are that others have enjoyed our blog enough to give us these awards.

DiDi suggested that we mail a case of premium quality treats to each award-giver. Bella thought that we should dress up in ball gowns and record an acceptance speech for all of our readers to see. Both ideas seemed promising.

In the end, we opted for a post honoring the kind ones who thought we were worthy of more awards. We have categorized our thanks, award requirements and nominations under each award. Here we go.

The ABC (Awesome Blog Content)

 

 

 

We want to thank our friends at the Seven Legged Express Journey for giving us this award. The ABC award asks the recipient to name 26 alphabetical things about themselves. See below our answers.

A= Angelic (Our humans might disagree but who cares. This is our blog)

B= Beautiful

C= Caring

D= Dogs

E= Emotional

F= Fun

G= Girls

H= Hopeful

I= Imaginative

J= Jovial

K= Kibble

L= Love

M= Mouthy

N= Nice

O=Open-minded

P= Poodles

Q= Quirky

R= Reliable

S= Salivate

T= Tummy

U= Us

V= Values

W= We

X= If it is okay with the award committee, we’ll have to get back to you on this one.

Y= Yum

Z= Zumba (We like to dance and be fit)

We would like to pass the ABC Award onto the following blogs:

BooksForever1Blog– Dogs, Wildlife and Freelance Writing

Darla Cooks– Out of the Heat and into the Kitchen

rumpydog-I’m a dog with a unique perspective on human life

appliedalliance-Nurturing Success

The Kreative Blogger Award

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you to Spencer Angeltvedt for bestowing us with the Kreativ Blogger Award. The Kreativ Blogger Award rules state that we must list 7 things that readers might find interesting about us and nominate 7 other bloggers.

1. We are sisters but we had different litter mommies.

2. DiDi: I could have been in agility competitions but was a too little slow due to a foot problem I had as a pup. I’m better now but would rather spend my days giving advice and patrolling my yard.

3. Bella: I could have been a show dog but my coat is a lighter shade of black. My fur makes me unique but some days I do dream about winning Westminster.

4. We love to nap near each other.

5. We like eating fish with our regular kibble. A few days a week, we get to savor fruits from the sea.

6. We have two English Bulldog nephews and two Portuguese Water Dog cousins.

7. We love our humans with all of our hearts.

We would like to pass the Kreativ Blogger Award onto the following blogs:

A Walk in the Park– hand-picked, quality products for dogs

The Blog of Funny Names– Celebrating Great People With Greater Names. Updated every weekday.

jmgoyder– wings and things

WHATIMEANT2SAY– As opposed to what actually came out of my mouth…

Bucket List Publications– Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Calliope’s Tablet– Musings, inspiration and everyday life

A fine day for an epiphany…

The Hot Potato Award

 

 

 

 

 

This award was kindly given to us by Julie of jmgoyder. There are no requirements for this award except to pass it along to bloggers that you feel are incredible and worthwhile.

The Hot Potato Award goes to:

bassasblog– Caucasian Shepherd Dog Diary

WHATIMEANT2SAY– As opposed to what actually came out of my mouth…

Cosy Travels of the Viking and his Kitten– Join us on our car trips to off the beaten track destinations!

bongodogblog– The Life of Bongo

Monica’s Tangled Web– My Keen Observations & Ironic Musings

Snoopy’s Dog Blog– Snoopy’s Story…just having fun!

Collies of the Meadow– The Lives Of Our Beloved Collies

The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We appreciate our new blog friends at Hutch A Good Life giving us this award. In order to accept it, we must list seven things about ourselves and then hand out five nominations. Since we revealed some things about us earlier in this post, we have decided to share seven things we hope will happen.

1. Humans stop fighting each other and let dogs rule the world

2. The ones we love will live forever

3. That no animal or human has to suffer

4. To publish a book with our advice and thoughts

5. We learn how to unlock the kibble container

6. Meet Oprah

7. More cuddle time with the humans

The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award goes to:

Clowie’s Corner– A Pyrenean Mountain Dog’s Perspective

One Sister’s Rant– “The race to discover answers to life’s rhetorical questions before I die, lose my mind, or forget how to spell.”

Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven– The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

The Lonely Dogs

Hound Girl– A Texas Home with a Hound From Hell

The Sunshine Award

 

 

 

 

 

 

Two paws up and thank you to Nala’s Dog Days and Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven for giving us the Sunshine Award. See our responses to the Sunshine Award acceptance questions below.

Favorite Color

Bella: Red

DiDi: Green

Favorite Animal

Bella: Dog

DiDi: Baby

Favorite Number

Bella: 1

DiDi: 2

Favorite Drink

Bella and DiDi: Water

Facebook or Twitter: Both

Passion:

Bella: Playing fetch

DiDi: Digging holes

Getting/Giving Presents

Bella and DiDi: We think we are presents and we give everyday. So we’ll pick getting presents.

Favorite Pattern:

Bella: Houndstooth

DiDi: Camouflage. This helps me hide in the bushes.

Favorite Day of the Week

Bella and DiDi: Any day where we eat kibble and get to play. Actually, that is everyday.

Favorite Flower

Bella: Red Roses

DiDi: Whichever flowers are blooming in my yard.

We would like to give the Sunshine Award to:

A Grateful Man– Reflections of a grateful man about the adventures and mis-adventures of living, loving, and learning

2 Brown Dawgs Blog– The escapades of our Chesapeake Bay Retrievers…

dogdaz– A day with my zoo

Doggone Artsy Photography– Where Dogs are in Focus

The Versatille Blogger Award

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last but not least, thanks again to Hutch A Good Life for giving us the Versatile Blogger Award. We graciously accept this award. Please see our answers to the acceptance questions below.

1. Bella: My favorite possession is a green, squeaky sneaker that my older brother Marty gave me. Marty is in heaven so I cherish this toy and never let it too far out of sight.

DiDi: My favorite possession is a plush goose toy. Bella gave it to me when I turned 1. I like to lay down and hold it in my mouth like a pacifier.

2. Bella: I am most happy when I have all my humans in the house.

DiDi: I am most happy when my mommy is cooking chicken. When I was a small pup, I was on a diet of raw chicken and rice. Ever since then, the scent of chicken makes me drool.

3.  Bella: I don’t dig holes anymore. Once DiDi and I were digging one huge hole in the yard and we unearthed a bee hive buried in the soil. I got stung multiple times and our daddy had to rush us to the hospital.

DiDi: I love to dig holes and have forgotten about the bee stinging incident. I don’t think the bees meant it.

4. Bella: I have finer hair than DiDi.

DiDi: My hair is thick and tightly curled.

5. Bella: My nick-name is “Ciao Bella.”

DiDi: My nick-name is “Tugboat.”

6. Bella and DiDi: We have strange sleeping habits. Often in the middle of the night, we switch beds. Sometimes, it is nice to sleep in a place with a different view.

7. Bella: Even though we are different, DiDi is my best friend. I love her.

DiDi: I would be lost without Bella. Literally, I would be lost, she keeps me from going places I shouldn’t. Also, she is a great older sister. I love her.

We present the Versatile Blogger Award to:

Happy Bark Days

Pig Love

Pup Felicity

Spencer Angeltvedt

Nala’s Dog Days

400 Days ’til 40

Thank you to all of our readers for your support. If we have forgotten someone who recently gave us an award please bark up so we can properly thank you.

Woof,

Bella and DiDi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

 

 

 

 

42 thoughts on “Bella and DiDi the Standard Poodles: How can we express gratitude?

  1. Pingback: Bucket List Publications Thanks You | Bucket List Publications

  2. Pingback: I Hope to Win the Craftsman Cup of Carpentry « whatimeant2say

  3. Pingback: We WON an award! « Pup Felicity

  4. Thank you kindly for the mention for the Funny Names Blog and congratulations on your awards as well! We would also have appreciated the treats but this will do 😉

  5. Pingback: The week that was………fantastic! « bassasblog

  6. Bella and DiDi, you ladies have it going on! How wonderful that you have received so many awards! They are all very much deserved! I’m tickled pink that you have nomintated my blog for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. As you know, I’m all about the sisterhood so I’m especially honored that you would bestow me with this nomination. Thank you so much! I have to say that after reading all the questions about you, I feel like I know you so much more! What a wonderful post, ladies! I loved it! 🙂

  7. Wow! That was a mega awards post! Many congratulations Bella and DiDi. Your blog richly deserves these wonderful awards. Thank you for passing the Hot Potato Award to Bassa’s Blog. I haven’t seen that one before 🙂

  8. Yay Guys – Huge congrats on all your awards – woohoo!!

    How about ‘Xcited’ for your ‘X’ in the ABC? Tee Hee

    Thanks for thinking of me, you’re so sweet 🙂

    Have a fun weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  9. Congratulations on all your awards Bella and DiDi!!!!
    You girls deserve them all, we love your blog and appreciate your friendship so very much. 🙂
    Thank you for nominating us for a ‘Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award’ we are so honored!!
    You girls are the best! Sending much love,
    The Lonely Dogs & Kathryn

  10. Congratulations on all those awards you received. And thanks for passing one of them on to me. It’s the first time I’ve gotten an award that I can eat. Mmmmm yummy!

  11. Congratulations on all of the wonderful awards, girls! Well deserved 😀
    And thank you for nominating me !!! 😀 😀 You have no idea how you girls made my day 😉 I’ve received the award a couple of times already so I’ll claim bragging rights to
    “third times a charm” and say thank you from the bottom of my heart. You girls are the best 😉

  12. Congratulations Bella and DiDi! Wow you two really swept the awards! It was so much fun to learn more about you through your answers. I follow some of the blogs you’ve nominated, but some are new to me and I look forward to checking them out. And thank you so very much for the Sunshine Award! I am very excited to receive this from you! Thanks for reading my blog. 🙂

Talk to us! We're listening.

