Gina and Stewart the Pugs: We’re in love! Our exclusive advice interview with Bella and DiDi.

Howl,

Several weeks ago, a Pug named Gina wrote to us about her crush. A few weeks after that, her flame, Stewart declared his feelings to Gina with a heartfelt poem. The two began dating immediately and have fallen in love. *Tails Wagging*

             GINA

           STEWART

Gina and Stewart’s story was so moving and inspirational, we figured they could give us all some love advice. We interviewed them earlier this week in their yard.

Bella and DiDi: We are so happy for both of you! Stewart how did the poem turn out?

Stewart: She loved it. I spent a lot of time working on it. The process was worth it.

Bella and DiDi: Gina what did you think of the poem?

Gina: It was breathtaking. I was so excited to hear that he felt the same way I did. It was so beautifully written.

Bella and DiDi: Can you share it with us?

Gina: I tell you about one line. He read, “When I look into your eyes I feel like I’m in my favorite place in the yard.”

Bella and DiDi: *Sigh* That is sweet. What advice do you have for someone who might be afraid to share their true feelings with their crush?

Stewart: I think if you like someone you should say it. You don’t have to write a poem or do something extravagant. Just say what is in your heart.

Bella and DiDi: That can be a scary thing to do. What if your crush doesn’t have the same feelings that you do?

Gina: That is a good point. I wondered constantly if Stewart liked me. I sensed that he did. Sometimes you just know. Regardless, life is too short not to find out. If it doesn’t work out then there is another animal out there for you. Otherwise, you could be as happy as we are.

Bella and DiDi: How did you know you were in love?

Gina: With other dogs I dated, I felt like I had to wear a nice outfit or say a certain things around them. I couldn’t be myself. With Stewart, if I say something silly it doesn’t matter. If I am dirty from playing in the yard he doesn’t mind. I love him because he accepts me no matter what.

Stewart: I love Gina because she respects me. When I was in politics, she knew I had to maintain a level of professionalism. Gina never messed with that. I am ambitious and she supports me. Also, I want to be around her all the time. She makes me so happy.

Bella and DiDi: Do you have any brothers?

Stewart: No, sorry.

Bella and DiDi: *Sigh* Moving on. Do you think love is out there for everyone?

Gina: Yes! You may have to wait for it but if you believe love it will come to you.

Stewart: I agree with Gina but have seen some beings be very cynical about love. They think they can go through life like a guard dog. I don’t know if those beings will find love unless they change their attitude.

Bella and DiDi: Thank you both for the exclusive interview. We think your story will help many. If there is a wedding we want to be bridesmaids.

Gina: We’ll let you know.

Woof,

Bella and DiDi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Margot Ahlquist and Paws to Talk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

14 thoughts on “Gina and Stewart the Pugs: We’re in love! Our exclusive advice interview with Bella and DiDi.

Talk to us! We're listening.

