Howl Friends,
Given that some of our blog pals are grappling with the loss of special canines, we are reblogging this entry we wrote during our first week as bloggers. We hope it is helpful.
We’ll be back tomorrow with some new stuff.
Woof,
Bella and DiDi

Paws to Talk

Dear Paws to Talk,

I am so sad. My older brother, Tyo went to heaven recently. I miss him so much. He taught me everything I know like how to win the love of my two little humans and obtain good scraps while the dishwasher door is open.

Tyo always looked out for me. Each night, he made sure my bed was warm before I went to sleep. I am too upset to eat, walk or even bark. How do I start to feel better? Should my humans get a new sibling for me?

-Tulius the Polish Lowland Sheepdog

Howl Tulius,

I am so sorry for the loss of your brother. Before DiDi came into my house, I had an older brother. He was a miniature poodle named Marty. When I was a young canine he died. Marty used to teach me how to hide from the humans when they…

View original post 309 more words

6 thoughts on “

  1. What a sweet, poignant post. We have mourned Toby’s passing, but are very glad Sage was there to the end–it seems to have helped her understand why he’s no longer there. As Chuck said, we move forward….

  2. I was very sad when our Sage was sick. I mourned when she left us but I knew she was in lots of pain. When Jen brought her ashes home I felt better, like she was back with us.

Talk to us! We're listening.

