Bella and DiDi the Standard Poodles: Are we versatile?

Howl,

Yes! Apparently, we are versatile. We want to thank Anastasia at The Love of a Dog blog for nominating us for the Versatile Blogger Award. As per the requirements of the award, we are revealing 7 things about ourselves. See below.

1. Bella: My favorite possession is a green, squeaky sneaker that my older brother Marty gave me. Marty is in heaven so I cherish this toy and never let it too far out of sight.

DiDi: My favorite possession is a plush goose toy. Bella gave it to me when I turned 1. I like to lay down and hold it in my mouth like a pacifier.

2. Bella: I am most happy when I have all my humans in the house.

DiDi: I am most happy when my mommy is cooking chicken. When I was a small pup, I was on a diet of raw chicken and rice. Ever since then, the scent of chicken makes me drool.

3.ย  Bella: I don’t dig holes anymore. Once DiDi and I were digging one huge hole in the yard and we unearthed a bee hive buried in the soil. I got stung multiple times and our daddy had to rush us to the hospital.

DiDi: I love to dig holes and have forgotten about the bee stinging incident. I don’t think the bees meant it.

4. Bella: I have finer hair than DiDi.

DiDi: My hair is thick and tightly curled.

5. Bella: My nick-name is “Ciao Bella.”

DiDi: My nick-name is “Tugboat.”

6. Bella and DiDi: We have strange sleeping habits. Often in the middle of the night, we switch beds. Sometimes, it is nice to sleep in a place with a different view.

7. Bella: Even though we are different, DiDi is my best friend. I love her.

DiDi: I would be lost without Bella. Literally, I would be lost, she keeps me from going places I shouldn’t. Also, she is a great older sister. I love her.

Finally, we will be nominating 15 of our fellow bloggers for this award later today. Keep your eyes open for a message from us. Once again thank you to Anastasia and to all of our readers!

Woof,

Bella and DiDi

9 thoughts on “Bella and DiDi the Standard Poodles: Are we versatile?

  1. Pingback: It’s not my birthday but it feels like it! « bassasblog

  2. Congratulations Bella and DiDi – I love your blog and you deserve many more awards! I very much enjoyed reading the facts about you both. It must have been very scary when you unearthed a bee hive! Barnaby caught a bee several days ago and would have tried to eat it if tall person had not intervened.

    • Bassa,

      Thanks so much for the kind words. We love your blog too. It was scary to dig up a bee hive. Thankfully, our daddy jumped into action quickly. Keep an eye on that Barnaby. He seems like a character. Thanks for reading!
      Bella and DiDi

  3. It was wonderful to learn a bit more about you two! I can’t imagine how unpleasant that must have been to have dug up that bee’s nest…Ouch! You two are so sweet though ๐Ÿ™‚ I had to smile about the toys. Siblings are funny things sometimes, aren’t they? We get into so much trouble with them, but wouldn’t trade them for the world ๐Ÿ™‚
    – Anastasia

Talk to us! We're listening.

